TPO 54

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Governments should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of athletics such as state-sponsored Olympic teams.

Governments always confront the dilemma of whether to spend more money in support of arts than in support of athletics. While some people are inclined towards the idea that the government should allocate a considerable amount of money in support of art, others, on the other hand, are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the advantages of investing in the art are immense and indisputable in comparison to athletic support. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that in this hectic world, people need something like art to relieve their stress and anxiety and get away from hustle and bustle of daily life. Nowadays, people are confronting with great numbers of hardships and troublesome situations that have deprived them of peace and led to lots of stress. Therefore, by investing in the art section and providing more opportunities to have access to art, people can get rid of all of these stresses and tensions. For instance, by staring silently at a piece of artwork in the street and contemplating its meaning, people can find peace and tranquility.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that art is one of the best ways to raise people's awareness about thousands of subjects. It is scientifically proven that the effectiveness of some significant massages can increase substantially if the massage is conveyed implicitly. Thus, devoting a great amount of budget to this area is worthwhile. Moreover, art can be used to make other countries familiar with our culture, costumes, and history which will bring countless benefits to our countries. For instance, by supporting a folklore musical band, other countries can know about our myths and history. As a consequence, many tourists from foreign countries tend to visit our country to know more about it.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, it is crystal clear that allocating more money in support of art benefit our countries in many ways. The first merit is it offers people an opportunity to relax and get away from daily problems. In addition, through art government can broaden people's horizons about various subjects and also use art as a way to introduce our country to foreigners.