Is watching TV bad for children?

Nowadays, with developing of technology children have verity options to spend their leisure time activity. Many of them prefer to watch TV because of the attractive program that plays in all hours of the day and night. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that watching TV is harmful to children and others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I oppose this opinion. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my views.

The first and the most reason is that many of the tv programs are educational for children. Children can learn tough lessons on tv, easily. The producers that make a program for children use attractive pictures and sounds in order to attract more viewer. With aid of audio and visual, the learning process would faster rather than when they instruct with a traditional teacher. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. I remember when I was a child, my parents enrolled me in an English language institute. I had to participate in the class that I did not interest in teaching methods of my teacher. In contrast, after finishing my class, I was impatiently waiting for a cartoon that taught children English by use of laughing situation and music. As a consequence, my English improve through this program much more than boring methods of my teacher.

The second reason is that watching television broaden children horizon and knowledge. Children can gain information about the culture and history of children’s in another country. This knowledge assists them when they grow up, they accept other people from different race and religion without struggling with them. For instance, when child watch a program that kids with unlike religions of Islam, Christianity in Judaism has a peaceful life, they learn subconsciously to respect the opinions of others. In fact, many of ethical meaning could train to kids via TV program.

However, in order to grow children in the right direction, parents always vigilance the program that their kid is supposed to watch because there are a lot of programs that are not proper for them.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above I am of the opinion that the advantages of watching program are much and children should be permitted to watch their favorite program because many of them educating and help to broaden their knowledge. But a parent should keep an eye on what their kids want to observe.