Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Movies are worth watching only when they teach something about real life

The issue of whether the only movie that teaches us something about real life are worthwhile to see aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked would agree with the statement that the informative movie is worth watching, as this movie teach us lessons about life, however, others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. I postulate, Even though the movie can assist people to learn more about real-life are really worthwhile, people usually opt to watch comedy and science-fiction movies. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that in this hectic life people choose watching TV as a leisure activity to relieve their stress. Therefore, most people are inclined to watch a funny movie to set their mind free. Although these kinds of the movie might not be informative, people drive a benefit by laughing and forgetting about their hustle and bustle of daily life. For instance, the comedy series like ‘how I met your mother’ was watched by millions of people around the world, since this movie provides them a funny moment to relax after a long day of work and study. As you see in modern word with all that stress these kinds of movie more advantage people than the movie to train them valuable lessons about real life.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that the most popular movie around the world is science- fiction movies which are not about the real-life but completely imaginary. They hit the box office every time release. The main reason for this popularity is because they get people an opportunity to lead a quite different and unbelievable life for two or more hour which gives people a sense of free from any boundaries. For example, In my country most the producers have a tendency to invest in a sci-fi movie, in order to attract more audiences. As a result, if people tend only to watch the movie to receive practical lessons about their life, these type of movie were not all that popular.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion people not only watch a movie to get a lesson about real life but most of them prefer to watch comedy movie to relax themselves and Sci-fi movies to go beyond any boundaries.