Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, advertising that targeted children would have a negative impact on them. Some people believe that television advertising that focused on children aged two to five should be banned while others have a negative attitude toward this issue. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the statement that television advertising for this age group should not be allowed. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that by watching the advertisement, children might hurt their health. Children easily influence by advertisement. They cannot realize that what is really what is fake and they tend to imitate the behavior of the characters that they watch on TV commercials or eat everything that advertises on TV. Let’s consider the following examples to illustrate this point. They might get serious injuries because they want to fly like the character of their favorite TV commercial. Or they insist on their parent buy all delicious chocolate for them while these chocolates are really harmful to their health because of the high content of sugar and fat.

Another reason that deserves some words is that due to the immaturity, children have not grasped that whether their parent could afford to buy the interesting things that they encourage to buy by seeing an advertisement or not. They just want to get their wants and they do not care about the economic condition of their family because they do not understand these things at that age. For instance, the company that produces machine toys, with the use of attractive pictures, sounds, and also some characters of popular cartoons makes their advertisements appealing and capture children attention. As a result, they deceive and force their family to buy those expensive toys while they do not need that. And the family have no choice except purchasing those toys.

By the way of conclusion, base on arguments above, I am of the opinion that the advertisement that targets very young children should not be allowed because they are harmful to their health and also children force their parent to buy the things that they do not need and their family have not enough money to purchase their favorite toys.