Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays people of all ages are bombarded by TV programs, especially advertisements. Companies are trying to attract people by advertising their products even in strange ways. Although advertisings are usually bothering people, some people use this information that advertisers illustrate. These types of information can be absurd or sometimes with a big deal of imaginary information.

From my point of view, the advertisement should not be allowed toward children due to the fact that they cannot be ascertained whether it is true or not.

To begin with, some of the products are not good for children. Information about products on TV advertisements is exaggerated. People should be thoughtful to trust this kind of information. Because children cannot analyze this information, TV providers must make rules and control their content. For instance, if children watch an advertisement about snacks on TV, they would have an attitude to use this type of food. As far as we know, snacks that are produced in the food industry usually are not healthy and with low-level nutrients, even some of them are dangerous for young children below 5 age. Although we can talk to children who are above 5 years old and convince them not to use this kind of food, it is a bit more difficult for children under 5 years old.

In addition to the fact that I mentioned above, the psychological aspect of the TV advertisement should be considered. Parents should control their children and do not allow others to have effects on them. People on ages two to five have vulnerable characteristics and everything can affect them. Mass media especially TV can shape their mind to be a consumer. It is the reality of the advertisement. They want to take people under control and sell their products and young children's group are the best and easy choice. As result TV providers or organizations that control advertising content should control this matter.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments explored above, I agree with this statement that TV advertisements should not be allowed toward children below 5 age.