tpo 8.Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Television advertising often posses great effect commercially, urging one's desire of wanting certain products, this indeed helped the product merchandise to promote its stuff, but is it right to put the advertisement towards young children aged two to five? To a large extent, I agree with the statement that it should not be allowed. The reasons are listed as follows.

Firstly, at a very young age, children lack the ability to inhibit their own desire of wanting things he is interested in, children basically want what they see from the television, it might be toy cars, dolls, snacks, etc., this results in non-stop begging of the advertised products from their parents, through crying or anger, because they don't have money to purchase it on their own.

Secondly, television advertising may post an adverse impact on young children's personal growth, it may encourage materialism at a young age, that they started to pursue material goods as the enforcement of happiness instead of the pure joy of having fun just running around the park. When they grow up, they may neglect the other aspects of happiness that are virtue such as friendship or family bonding but to pursue more fancy products.

Lastly, although the product merchandise is most probably against the statement, there is no good to put one's profit mind upfront to any children's development.