When a new technological device becomes available. Some people buy it right away, while others will wait until many have acquired it. Which do you prefer?

Technological devices have always been updating for the last decades, and now these devices are constantly changing at a remarkably fast pace. Some people desirously tend to catch up with the latest electronic devices while others prefer to conservatively use not very new ones. Although benefiting from the newest options seem very tempting, I would rather stick to those adopted by the crowd. In what follows I will elaborate on my perspective.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that new arrival e-products usually are astronomically expensive and their prices get more reasonable after a while. This pricing is not necessarily related to their capability and mostly is a result of the trend. Neither sellers nor people obsessed with new gadgets notice the fact that many new arrival products share common features with the old ones. I, however always evaluate new devices’ options and performances first and rarely get convinced to buy them as fast as they get introduced to and distributed in the market. For instance, once I appraised a new smartphone with the previous model of the same brand, and I found it pointless to buy the latest. As a result, I saved roughly one-third of the whole price of the expensive one, and consequently, I could afford to buy a suitable gear for my phone which was an smartwatch.

Furthermore, by not using the latest technological device, you can involuntarily carry out an evaluation in which you assess users’ satisfaction of having that special device. Sometimes, some different models of the same products arrive, and I feel I am facing a dilemma of buying the one suiting me the most. In this situation, I do nothing but giving myself plenty of time to ask their consumers whether they are satisfied. My mom once ordered one of the newest wireless headphones from a very well-known brand, but, surprisingly it did not work properly, and it was announced that it would be discontinued.

Finally, dealing with a new operating system or devices’ software and applications has always been challenging, and it takes much time and a lot of effort to get used to it. I can distinctly remember when I bought a very new smartphone with cutting-edge technology immediately after it arrived. In spite of its appealing appearance having a curved edge, I barely could manage to use every offered options while I had just got accustomed to working with the previous one.

In short, all aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that owing to high price of new arrival devices, unreliability of their productivity and their techy operating systems, newly-spread products do not seem superior to the previous ones.