When a new technological device becomes available Some people buy it right away while others will wait until many have acquired it Which do you prefer

Nowadays, technology is improving at an unprecedented rate. Every day a new product finds its way to the market. Therefore, there are diversified opinions on whether it is a better decision to buy a nascent product right after its introduction or if people should wait and purchase the new product after a certain amount of time, for instance, after some weeks or months. Despite the fact that some people hold the idea that people should purchase the new product as soon as those products proceed to the market, I believe otherwise, maintaining that it is more rational to not act hasty and wait until the product finds its place in the market. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that usually, products at first days or weeks of their entrance to the market are so expensive. Their price is unreasonably high, and this is because of the marketing. According to marketing strategies, people tend to buy relatively expensive products because they think this high price accounts for higher quality. Companies take advantage of this well-accepted belief and introduce their products at the maximum allowable price. On the other hand, after some weeks or months, the price of that product will decline, and the company will lower its price deliberately to compete with other companies in the high-competitive today's market. Therefore, this reason manifests that it makes more sense not to be precipitant in purchasing new technological devices. The longer people wait after a new product has been introduced, the cheaper they can buy that product.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that new devices usually have many defects and flaws. Nowadays, the competition rate between companies offering the same devices is so high, leaving companies no choice but to enter their product earlier than their rival to dominate the market. This hastiness put a lot of pressure on the company's manufacturing section, which increases the likelihood of flaws. After monitoring the devices, the companies gradually modify these defects and offer more reliable products. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that not being too hasty in purchasing recent-introduced devices is the most promising factor to rational purchasing.

To make the long story short, many people are in favor of being known as the first person who has made purchases for a new technological device for one reason or another. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that does not only having patience in buying novel devices prevent people from dissipating their money, but it also ensures them that their device will be devoid of any flaws.