Imagine that you are in a classroom or a meeting The teacher or the meeting leader says something incorrect In your opinion which of the following is the best thing to do Interrupt and correct the mistake right away Wait until the class or meeting is over

There are different opinions on how people should react when teachers or meeting leaders make mistakes during their presentations. Despite the fact that some people think that it is better to interrupt teachers' or meeting leaders' speeches and correct their mistakes immediately or say nothing at all, I believe otherwise, maintaining that those audience conceiving those mistakes have to wait until the end of the meeting and talk to teachers or meeting leaders about their faults in personal. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that interrupting people while they are speaking is neither moral nor decent. People usually prepare their speeches beforehand and put much effort into preparing themselves to give fluent speeches. They arrange their lecture chronologically, which means that they have already specified what to say in each time step of their speech. Making mistakes during a live lecture is inevitable; people may make some mistakes unintentionally because of stress or high pressure during the speech. However, the audience does not have the right to interrupt lecturers and devastate their concentration. The audience should respect teachers' or meeting leaders' endeavors and wait until the end of the meeting and then share their opinions with them.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that, in some cases, lecturers do not have adequate knowledge, and they may not notice that they have had a mistake. If the audience interrupted teachers' or meeting leaders' speeches and notified them about their mistakes, they would feel embarrassed. This situation would deteriorate if lecturers did not have enough information to correct themselves at the moment. Therefore, people presenting the session can speak to teachers or meeting leaders at the end of the session. In this way, lecturers have time to study more about the subject and explain their mistakes or misunderstandings in the next meeting.

All in all, many people are in favor of correcting other people immediately, or they prefer to say nothing at all. Nonetheless, the foregoing reasons lead us to conclude that people should have some patience and notify lecturers about their mistakes at the end of the session; this is because, in this way, lecturers would not lose their concentration and have time to do some research about their mistakes.