Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Most advertisements make products seem much better than they really are. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The issue of whether advertisements make products seem much better than they really are aroused much controversy among people with different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that the reality of products is not similar to their advertisements while others have a negative attitude toward this idea. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the former group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that the manufacturers want to make money. Therefore, they manipulate some professionals from the advertising industry to help them buy more products. Advertisers change the truth of the goods to attract more customers. For example, they usually use some visual effects and a tricky technique to make the advertisement more appealing and interesting. With this way, they persuade the audiences and readers to buy these products while when they purchase them, they realize this product is different from what they see in an advertisement.

In approaching this issue apart from the point stated before, another reason that deserves some words is that sometimes a customer has unreasonable wants. They purchase everything they see in TV commercial although this good might not be suitable for them. Then, they complain about it everywhere, how advertisements deceive them. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. Last summer, my friend buy a dress under the influence of its advertisement on TV, however, the dress was not fit her and she was so depressed. The main problem was her excessive weight, not an advertisement, this dress, without doubt, was appropriate for the normal weight person.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments above, I am of the opinion that the products which advertise seem better than their reality because advertisers change them by special techniques to make them fascinating for shoppers. Furthermore, sometimes customers have unwise demands from the product while this product might not suitable for them, so, a person concludes what she sees on TV commercial was different from her purchase.