TPO-15 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at a young age. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, Money is one of the most important factors in our life. The issue of whether children should learn to manage their own money at young ages or not aroused much controversy among people with different ages and different perspective. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that children should learn to manage their money at young ages while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I completely agree with the first idea. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my view.

The first reason to be mentioned is that children would be more disciplined and responsible. When children were asked, expense a specific amount of money during every month they gradually learn they have to plan for their expenses, otherwise, they won’t have money for the rest of the month. It might take a long time but finally, they will learn. And this would be very useful for their future because they discover how to govern their money according to their income. For example, one of the big issue that family confront is that they have a lot of debt to bank, their friends, and relatives because they spend a lot of money while their salary is less than their costs. If they learn how to use money with a certain schedule at young ages they won’t these troubles.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point that I mentioned above, another reason that deserves some words is that with this way children appreciate their parents who are attempt to make a better life for them. And they realize that money is precious and they have to do hard work to gain it. If they have access to the money easily and parents provide them everything they want, they would think, they do not need to try in their life because their family supports them anyway. Therefore, they do not care about their parent's efforts. Because of this reason many of affluent people teach their children to handle the financial aspect of their life in spite of their family are wealthy to recognize the value of money and their family effort for achieving this money.

By the way of conclusion, base on arguments explored above I am of the opinion that the children should learn to manage their money because it helps them to be more discipline in their future life and also with this attitude they appreciate their parent’s hardworking more.