Has the ease of cooking improved life?

Accessibility to food is one of the greatest wants of humankind. We need food as a resource of energy for our health body to keep living and doing work. Nowadays, with the advancement in technology, preparing food has become easier than in the past. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement that the ease of cooking improved life, while others have a negative attitude. In my opinion, this change has improved the way of our life but also has the adverse influence on our life.

The first and most exquisite point to be mentioned is that this change can help people save their time by doing works that are more necessary. Basically, the process of preparing food is cumbersome and time-consuming. Currently, people work fulltime and they do not have enough time to cook. Most people use Semi-prepared food that is easy to access in many supermarkets. Also, advanced technology comes to help to cook faster, technology machines like microwave declined during the time of cooking. In contrast to the past that people had to ready many of materials for cooking furthermore, without technology the process of making cuisine was long. As you see this change has the positive effect on improving our life.

On the other side, this change has the negative effect on our health and relationship between family members. Many people due to easy access to restaurant and food court use junk food and fast-food that these foods are high calorie, low food quality with the low amount of vitamins and minerals. Consequently, as researches show, many of people in the societies encounter with uncontrolled weight gain that would cause many of diseases like cardiovascular disease, diabetes and so on. Additionally, people with the heavy amount of daily workload usually prefer eating out due to the easy access to food, so family members do not gather together to eat lunch or dinner. I believe that eating with family is one of the ways that can help strengthen the family bonds. Unlike today, in the past most of the family members with help each other provide food although it is time-consuming and hard they enjoyed to be together.

In sum up, although the ease of preparing food facilities the way of our life especially in today world because of the limit of time for making food but many of foods that people consume have low food quality and can cause many of health problems.