Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

It is evident that we are surrounded by a plethora of occupations like doctors, engineers, managers. Since the dawn of humanity, jobs have been one of the critical things that indicate a person's success. When it comes to this point, people have some debates as to whether people should take a secure job right away they have it, or it is better to wait for a more satisfying job. I personally agree with the latter group, and it what follows, two reasons will be discussed to shed light on this idea.

First and foremost, it is more secure to have a more satisfying job. It is incontrovertibly axiomatic that enthusiasm plays a vital role in a person's effort. To explain, it is psychologically approved that when a person is not interested in doing something, as time goes by, s/he will have a change of heart about doing that. As a consequence, the boss or the manager monitor her or him and figure out, that person is not an efficient employee. Therefore, that person will be fired. According to a research conducted by plenty of Ph.D. students at John Hopkins University, the majority of employees, which were laid off during inflation, were doing a job that they did not like that. This reveals that have a satisfying job decrease the possibility of getting fire when a harmful condition occurs for the businesses.

As a second noteworthy reason to mention about having a more satisfying job even with waiting a lot is that one is more able to flourish in his or her career. A person knows the value of their current position which has its root in the hardship confronted for achieving it. As a consequence, the boss or the manager can track his or her trying and consider that person as a diligent individual. Thereupon, one can move up the ladder sooner and easier. Take, for instance, a 22-year-old man who has joined the staff of a marketing department recently. Not only did he tried so hard to get this job but also he managed to carve a niche for himself as a marketing manager since he was 18 years old. Thus, his eagerness about this job leads him to work harder and harder. Therefore he is promoted soon because his boss monitored him and offered him that promotion to save him in his company.

In sum, the analysis of the aforementioned ideas brings us to this point that as far as I am concerned, the advantages of having a more satisfying job substantially overweight those of the accepting a secure job imidieatly. Not only is it more secure but also one is able to move up the ladder sooner and easier. Thus, I personally hope that having a secure job take priority over other things in any mind.