TPO25: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue of whether nowadays young people make less contribution to their society aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people, if were asked, would agree with the statement that youngsters are not willing to help their communities, while others have a different attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I postulate nobody could ignore the prominent role of the young generation in helping their community. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my viewpoint.

The first point to be mentioned is that young people are the first ones who volunteer in every important situation. If an emergency situation like natural disasters, flood or earthquake happen in the community, youth are ready to help their countryman in a tough moment because they are energetic and brave than elder people who are conservative due to their age and they do not want to put their life on the danger to save others. Therefore, in volunteering work, young people are the most members of the groups. How can we deny this contribution?

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason that given above, another reason that deserves some words is that youngsters have creative thought and believes that can lead to creating a new idea and inventing some important things. For instance, many famous start-up businesses established by young people that provide many employment opportunities for their community. Moreover, if there is something wrong in the process of the project, employers usually ask their young workers to solve the problems because they know these people can open new avenues that were imagined impossible.

Finally, in the modern world, the prominent factors for developing each country is advancing in technology and use technology to improve society in different fields. Without progress in technology, the community would be lagged from counterparts. Young people usually are interested to use technology because of their intrinsic curiosity. While older people prefer to accomplish their task by hand. As a result, they could not carry out their duties on time and accurately like juveniles.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that in today’s world young people contribute to their society by participating in volunteering work and their creative thought. Moreover, they can assist to develop their society by the knowledge and skills that they have possessed in technology.