Tpo 31 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past

The issue of whether people now are less pleasant and satisfied with their lives compare with the past aroused much controversy among people of different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if were asked would agree with the statement that nowadays, people are less happy and satisfied with their life than the past, while others have a negative attitude toward this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am in agreement with the latter group. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first vital point to be mentioned is that in the modern world people’s income escalating considerably, as they get paid more salary and access to the variety of employment opportunities. In the past, most the people worked as labors and peasants that did not get paid all that much. They had numerous difficulties to satisfy their daily necessities. How can people lead a happy life, when they could not make enough money to buy sufficient food and clothes for themselves and their children. While today, people can earn enough money to support their families, this is because every country establishes laws to protect workers’ rights by determining minimum wages in their constitution to prevent from low salary.

In approaching this issue, apart from the reason given above, another reason that deserves some words is that technological advancement makes people’s lives more convenient in comparison to the past that lead to more enjoyment opportunities. For example, the Internet makes the possibility for people to communicate with their friends and families around the world. This way assist them do not feel homesick when they are far from home. furthermore, many brilliant inventions help them to do their household chores easy, for instance, kitchen appliances such as dishwasher, microwave, vacuumed help them to save their time for accomplishing the meaningful task like watching a movie, reading a book, and spending time with their families.

Finally, with medical advancement, nowadays, doctors can cure many past incurable diseases and also, help people to get rid of some problems in their appearance trough beauty surgeries. As a result, people health improve and these surgeries boost people confidence which is essential for a delightful life.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that people now lead more happy lives than the past because they make more money and improve their living standard. In addition, advanced technology leads to convenience life and accessing to the advancement of medical care heal their disease and solve their beauty problems.