Some people think the media including newspapers, televisions, radio and internet sources are less concerned with the accuracy of news. They think the information from the media is becoming incorrect. Do you agree with this opinion or not and explain why? Include examples and specific reasons.

One of the biggest changes in the modern world is the wide accessibility to get information through a variety of media including newspapers, television, and the Internet. Every day we have been bombarded with a great amount of news that has a great influence on our lives. Therefore, the accuracy of news is really important for us. While some people cast doubt on the accuracy of the news from the different media, I personally believe most of the news that is released by the media is accurate. In the following paragraph, I will explore the reasons for my viewpoint.

The first reason to be mentioned is that the convenient access of people to different news resources has made the media do their job accurately. People usually follow news from different channels, so when they hear new headline news, they would definitely try to find out more about this news from other channels as well. Thus, it would be really easy for them to realize the fake news. For instance, in contrast to recent years, there was a limited number of channels to get the news they believed whatever the television channels had spread. People revolutionized due to the fake news they received.

The second reason is that the media would not jeopardize their reputation and current income by distributing inaccurate news. Nowadays, the media try to expand their followers to increase their revenue through commercial advertisements in competition with their rivals. If they spread the fake news, their followers would finally be informed and follow the news elsewhere. As a result, their income would dramatically decrease. For example, one of the local channels in my hometown closed last year by a court decision. This channel accused many famous people in the town of corruption, as it could not prove the accusations in the court, the jury sentenced it by closing the channel to prevent from disgracing people prestigious.

In conclusion, I firmly believe the news that is broadcast by the media nowadays is accurate as people have access to the different sources of news to check what they have just heard. Also, for protecting their reputation and money resources, the media has no choice but to do their work inaccurate way, otherwise, they would lose their customers.