Which one do you prefer? Why?

1) a company offering you a job with a challenging and interesting projects but fewer vacation days or

2) another company offering you a job that is not so challenging and interesting but has more vacation days.

Choosing a job is one of the most important issues in everyone’s life. There are different factors into consideration for my favorite job like whether this is a well-paid job or whether my job related to my talent and my academic degree and so on. However, among two options that the question suggests, I definitely, prefer to choose the challenging and interesting job even with less vacation. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on the arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that I have a tendency to live a good life. I could not lead a good life as long as I am doing an uninteresting job. As you know, all of us, spend the majority of our time at the workplace, therefore, if our work is tedious, without any doubt, this condition makes us depressed and helpless. Nowadays, scientist proved that there is a direct correlation between doing an interesting job and psychological health. Furthermore, challenging makes sure us, we never exhausted with our work. Due to this vital role that favorite job has, many psychologists advise people to choose their future job according to their personal taste, not other’s opinion. For instance, some parents get involved in their children career. They try to impose their opinion without considering their children’s satisfaction. As a result, many young people suffer from psychological pains that related to wasting their life in unpleasant and boring careers.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point that stated above, another reason that deserves some words is that challenging and pleasant job assist us to make more money. When doing an interesting job, we would be more energetic and productive in our workplace. Therefore, we work for a few hours without getting tired and our productivity increase significantly. All of these, help us become a productive employee and distinguish ourselves compare to our colleagues who chose their job just for making money to meet their family demands. Our manager supervises our work, hence we would get a promotion that leads to getting a high salary. Furthermore, when we have a high income, it gets us a chance to have a luxurious trip even though its duration is short. And personally, I prefer not to sacrifice the quality of vacation for its duration.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments above, I am of the opinion that interesting and challenging career even with less vacation far outweigh uninteresting job with more vacation days because it provides us an opportunity to enjoy every moment of our lives and also, we can get paid high remuneration and luxurious short vacation in a year.