Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.Use specific reasons and examples t

In the modern world, cutting-edge technology has penetrated every facet of people's lives, educating children is one of them. The question that arises in this regard is that whether using technological devices has made educating children more difficult compared with the past or not. While some people are inclined toward the idea that spending so much time on the cell phone, online games, and social networking has wasted a lot of children's time, and as a result, have an adverse effect on their education, others believe in the advantages of using such technologies. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that the advantages of using technologies in educating children are immense and indisputable. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that having access to technologies such as the telephone and social networking not only provides pupils another source of education but also gives them chance to learn from the achievements of their more talented classmates. In the class, the teachers usually tutor the rudimentary materials, and it is the responsibility of children to grasp their class material in depth. Therefore, in today's world, they have an opportunity to use devices such as smartphones and computers to exchange their point of view and learn from each other, especially from the ones who are more gifted than them. For instance, they can use apps such as Telegram and WhatsApp and create a group study for sharing their ideas and thoughts about the subject and evaluate the subject from other perspectives.

Another noteworthy reason is that using technological devices can improve brain activity and long turn memory. Nowadays, scientists have proved that there is a significant correlation between using the technology and the high performance of the brain since using the technology substantially increases the spread of synaptic pathways in the brain which improves the power of memory. Therefore, although playing games and social networking seems useless, their beneficial advantages confirmed by findings of various studies. For instance, the Finland children have been shown the highest academic performances in comparison to many other countries in spite of their high use of technologies and playing games.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, using cell phones, social networking, and playing games not only benefits students to learn from each other through new modern devices but also it has improved their brain activity which helps them to learn better and faster.