Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The issue of whether trying new things and taking risk would help a person to be successful or doing what they are familiar with it aroused much controversy among people with different ages and different perspectives. Definitely, some people if asked this question would agree with the statement that trying new thing and risking in their life is a better choice, while, others have a negative attitude toward this idea. As I am concerned, my personal preference is the first opinion. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments to support my view.

The first point to be mentioned is that experiencing the new area is the best way of grasping about yourself. In fact, the sticking to our regular programs which are easy for us to do is a hinder to self-recognition. While, when you leave your comfort zone, you inter the new world with different perspective and features that you can test something else in other areas. Consequently, it provides you an opportunity to know the strengths and weaknesses of your personality and also, your talent. To illustrate this idea, let’s consider the following example. One of my friends was a professional baseball player and played in a famous team for several years. Three years ago, he decided to play football because he wants to test other sports too. After three sessions of practice, his coach realizes that he is so gifted in football. Now, he is one of the fix members of our national team.

In approaching this issue, apart from the point that I mentioned above, another reason that deserves some words is that every time you try new things, you gain some valuable knowledge and skills that would be very useful in the future. For example, when I was a teenager, I participated in French class in my spare time. At first, it was so hard for learning new languages and several times, I had decided to quit but by motivations of my teacher, I finished my classes, finally, I could learn to speak and write in French. But when I took the class, I have never thought of it would be one of the requirements of my favorite job in the future. Thanks to this class, I could get a job while there are a lot of people applied for this job position.

By the way of conclusion, based on the arguments that explored above, I am of the opinion that when you try to experience new thing, it would benefit you some valuable opportunities to achieve a better seeing about your personality and your talent. Furthermore, it might be useful in your future life by enhancing your chance to get your goals.