TPO-37- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Many people nowadays spend too much money on their pets (dogs, cats, or other animals), although there are better uses for this money.Use specific reasons and example

In this progressive and sophisticated world, people have been encouraged to do a wide range of tasks during their entire lives to keep pace with the development of their surrounded circumstances. The controversial question that arises in this regard is that whether doing numerous various things can hinder people from being good at what they do or not. While some people are inclined towards the idea that doing many different things cannot interfere with being good at what people do, others are against this point of view. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that doing various things at the same time can prevent us from being masters at what we do. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

The first reason coming to my mind is that since being skillful and master in everything requires us to allocate a considerable amount of time and energy, dividing our time and energy for different things lead to waste a great amount of our valuable time. Therefore, we are not able to develop our skills and knowledge in a specific area by finding our weaknesses and strengths since this process is time-consuming. For instance, I remember once a renowned magazine interviewed a famous electrical engineer in our town; they asked him about his secret of success, he answered, it is easy and straightforward, just spend all of your time on one occupation, and learn and practice a lot, this approach will give you an opportunity to learn what you need to be expert in your field.

Another noteworthy reason is that dedicating our lives to many different things can prevent us from investing our lives in our talent and real interest. If one occupies themselves with a lot of relevant or irrelevant subjects to their gift and interest, their scope of knowledge in every subject including their potential field of interest will be shallow and trivial. For instance, my brother who is a curious and industrious person always modify his field of study and work from one field to another, as a result, he always complaining why he is not as successful as my younger brother is, while his problem stems from not focusing in his own talent.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above doing countless things at the same time not only wastes one's time and energy to improve their skills but also prevents them from dedicating their life to their real interest and talent.