Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Without any doubt, successful in a job depends on many factors that the ability to communicate with others and studying hard are the two main factors that have a significant role in the progress of our future job. This is a heated debate which of them is more important. Definitely, some people if asked would agree with the statement the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school while others have a negative attitude. As I am concerned, I disagree with this opinion. In the following paragraph, I will shed light on arguments for supporting my view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that with study at university you gain some knowledge and skills that are necessary to become a success at work. University curriculum usually bases on the skills that could be useful for the student’s job. Because of this, in many companies, one of the requirements is academic education and they tend to hire people with a good resume in school. In other word, ones with the best grade and graduate from an outstanding university have a more chance to get the position job. The purpose of these requirements is that they know individuals with a proper resume are trained perfectly and they do their job according to their knowledge and skills.

Another reason that deserves some words is that in the workplace you confront with a sophisticated task that only you can solve just by specific information. This info teaches in the school. Students that study hard often time spend a lot of hours on different material and search on many databases and references to become expert in their field. To illustrate that idea let’s consider the following example. When in a computer company, some problems happen in network and company have to hold some meeting to find the main reason for the problem and eliminate it. Many engineers participate in this session and discuss problems m but they could not solve the problem and in this time, just an expert person be able to solve the enigma. Consequently, he/ she gets a promotion in his/her job. As you can see without proper knowledge, these meetings and communications are not useful.

By the way of conclusion, base on the arguments explored above, I am of the opinion that hard effort in school results in knowledge that give you more chance to get the job and help you become outstanding employee and progress in your job.