TPO 39 - Independent task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In this sophisticated and progressive world, getting a decent job in our chosen field is definitely important to us. The controversial question that arises in this regard is that whether identifying a secure and successful career in today's world is more difficult in comparison to the past or not. While some people are inclined towards the idea that finding a proper and secure job is getting harder these days, others are against this idea. As far as I am concerned, I am of the opinion that nowadays, people can find a decent career with a secure and successful future more easily compared with the past. In the following paragraph, I will delve into some reasons justifying my point of view.

The first noteworthy reason coming to my mind is that having access to a plethora of reliable resources makes it easy for people to know themselves better, resulting in finding jobs according to their talent and interest. There is a wide range of psychological books and TV programs that have allocated to increase people knowledge about their personalities and realizing their strengths and weakness which are very important factors when people choosing a job. If people get a job just to get a livelihood without considering their wants and gifts, it is more likely they lose their job in the near future. While in the past this advantage was not accessible for people. For instance, with studying and participating in many workshops I realized as a controverted girl I need a job like being a writer which is fit my personality to become successful in my career.

Another exquisite point to be mentioned is that in the modern world people are surrounded by a variety and countless job opportunities. Thus, everyone regardless of their educational qualities, and other backgrounds can take on a job somewhere. If you check the Internet every day, a great number of ads have been advertised on thousands of websites for job opening positions, consequently, it can increase the chance of finding a job for job seekers to find a permanent job that leads to a successful career. For example, my brother is very curious about experiencing different fields, every time he loses his job, he can find a better or the same level job in no time.

To summarize, from what has been discussed above, in today's world people can broaden their scope of knowledge about themselves which a gateway to find a job in accordance with their talent and interest. In addition, they have access to unlimited job opportunities which enhance their chance to get a job somewhere.