Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past it was easier to identify what type of career or job would lead to a secure, successful future. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important questions for people after graduation, wheter from undergradute school or from university, is how should they choose their future career. Individuals who are seeking for a job may confront a wide variety of choices based on their expertise or their interests, thus, it would be a difficult process choosing the field that will be matched with their profiles. Although, there are more differences between now and the past in case of the ways of identification of a suitable job, it is my firm belief that it was easier to find the career that would probably will build you a better future. Thinking about this, different reasons come to my mind, and I will develope these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, jobs had more specific tasks in the past. Nowadays, this is nearly impossible to find a job which tasks are specifically defined. Interdisciplinary working is on the most -if not the most- popular trends among the clients these days and this trend make the career opportunities more ambigues. Not only it is hard for job seekers to match their profiles with the requirements, but it is hard for them to imagine a clear future. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience when I graduated from the unisversity in the field of architecture. I was nearly impossible to find a job that would be matched with my porfile and that was because of multidisciplinary requirments of those offers. This problem not only make it harder to find a career, but it also make it difficult to picture a shaped future.

Furthermore, living in the era of information sometimes makes it difficult to choose between tons of accessible options. This difficulty is also applicable to job seeking process, thus, it could be difficult for people to identify the best choice for their career. Drawing from my own experience, finding a fit field for working could be as hard as finding suitable hair shampoo in a store with thousands of different brands. The actual needs and criterias will be faded among the volume of datas that people will face. Consequently, the chance of choosing the right field will be nearly zero.

In light of the reasons mentioned, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded from a general rule, I strongly believe that finding appropriate career which can bring life security and happiness in the future was easier earlier rather than today.