Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the most important side effects of the modern life, especially in the countries with more capitalistic life styles, is that people do not have enough time to spend together and this is because individuals are overwhelmed with daily life's tons of tasks. Parents also are not excluded from this phenomenon. Nowadays, there is a plethora of debates among the youth education's experts on how should parents spend their time with their children. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely preferred to play games and having fun with kids rather than doing the tasks related to their school works. It is my firm belief that games would improve their creativity, besides, parents not only should support their children's education, but also they have to take care of other aspects of their life.

To begin with, playing with children will boost their creativity. Boardgames for instance, can help children to develop a wide variety of strategies such as economical strategies and basics of civilization development. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. My parents used to buy me different boardgames with a differential in categories. From strategy boardgames to the ones that needed problem solving attitudes. As a result, the way that they used to spent time with me helped me a lot in learning how to think rather than just supporting me in my school related problems.

Furthermore, there is no doubt that parents should be supportive of their children in all aspects of their life and that should not be summarize only in their education. Nowadays, children are already confronting to much educational pressures in their school and if parents too want to talk to them about the school works, it will be really frustrating for the kids. Drawing from my own experience as an elementary school teacher, the students whom had more flexible parents were in much better mental condition. Their parents supported them as their kids, not just someone who should be good at school and get top marks. It is certainly clear to see why parents must manage how to spend time with their children.

To sum, in light of the reasons mentioned, although there are always some exceptions which are excluded form general rule, I strongly believe that spending time for entertainment and playing suitable games could be more worthy for both parents and their children since it will improve their creativity and also make them feel supported in any condition.