Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school.

Do you think this is a good idea?

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of offering money to student for every success in the school exams. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely take this idea as a booster which could help school-age children in their exams. It is my firm belief that supporting children in their educational milestones is a very effective idea for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, offering bonuses such as financial bonuses will have a great impact on student's performances because, when children are seeking success in their school exams, it could be frustrating handling all the aspects of mental and, physical concentration. In such situation, knowing that success in will bring you a sensible outcome rather than just shaping your future, it could be very motivative. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. I remember when I was studying at elementary school, once I got really exhausted of trying to be prepared for the mathematic exam and the only thing that helped me to continue studying was a promise that my father gave me which was a notable amount of money to go to the cinema with my friends at the end of the exam's period. As a result, I did not give up and fortunately I got a high score in mathematics that year. For this reason, I think having a motivation is necessary to handle such situation.

Secondly, it always feels good having enough money to take care of personal hobbies, specially for school-age children. Drawing from my own experience, it was really frustrating when I could not afford the financial needs of my personal hobbies. For me, nailing school exams were always an opportunity to gain rewards, specially money to take care of my personal activities such as sport classes. Consequently, I was trying really hard because I knew that the end of such effort was gaining money. It is certainly clear to see why this idea could have a huge impact on student's performances.

In light of the reasons mentioned, I strongly support the idea of offering prizes for every success in the grades during the shool.