Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Since a long time ago, the use of rewarding system has proved its effectiveness in promoting productivity in many aspects of life, especially in education. Nowadays, many parents even give their children money when they achieve a good grade at school. If I were a parent I would probably do that for my kids too.

There is no doubt school-age children love being rewarded and will try their best to obtain any kinds of treats they are offered. By clearly establishing a rewarding system for their excellent performance at school, parents are making their children feel as if they were in an exciting game that they surely wanted to win. As a result, these young schoolers start to form a determined mindset and even set goals for achieving high scores in their school report. In order to do that, they will naturally have to put in their best effort to learning and studying at school, thus improving their own learning outcomes. Not only will the children be eager to try hard but the parents can also become satisfied with how well their kids are doing at school.

Moreover, unlike foods, toys or trips, money certainly makes a very different reward as it is more practical to a child's social development. Getting to approach this kind of special paper from such a young age, young schoolers may soon start to learn their lessons about money, such as how it works and how valuable it is. More specifically, as these students are striving for the best possible score in their math test, they might realize how hard it is to finally receive some money as a reward. Parents can also take this as an opportunities to provoke their thoughts on how difficult it is for mom and dad to earn that money. In addition, reward-earning kids will develop a sense of financial management as they get to decide on how the money should be spent. This skill will be very helpful in the future when they grow up and start making their own money.

In conclusion, offering children money for their high achievement at school can be very beneficial to them since it not only gives these students a source of external motivation for studying diligently but also helps them learn their money lessons since they are at school-age. Parents can also enjoy the positive results this rewarding method will bring to their kids and to the development of future society as a whole.