Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of providing incentive for the kids when they got a superb marks in their exams. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select stimulate children using this way. It is my firm belief kids always need some encoragement to achieve their aims for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, kids are in a crucial age that needs an enormous support from their parents and the people surrounded them. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Ten years ago, when I was at the school, there were many courses which every student has to take like math, physics, history and biology, so it was hard to keep away with this load. Undoubtedly, there was a high competition between the students and many of them were cleverness. At the first semeter, I got a low grades in many courses this because I do not have any passion to make progress. As a result, in the second semester, my father made a deal with me, so the agreement was if I got any high grade in the exams, he will give me ten dollars for eash mark. It was a stunning incentive for me for study more and prepare for the exams, also I can utilize this money yo purchase possessions like new phone. Consequently, after the end of the semester, the marks were shown and I got high marks in the all materials, so my father did his promise to me and I got one hundred and twenty dollars from him, and I bought new phone. If I had an encoragement in the first part of the year, I would have achieved outstanding marks.

Secondly, this type of aid to the kids may draw a fixed rule in their minds to obtain what they need in the future. If they graduate with high marks they may got a better job with higher salary, or they may got a promotion in the work if they work better. On the other hand, some kids may work by monitoring and they will not get the marks their parent's want if they did not provide incentive for them, in this case this method will not work with them.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that children need this way of encouragement in some cases. This is because kids need someone who direct them to the precise way and can make effect in their thinking in the future to achieve more achievements.