Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

We are living in a very competitive world, where everything changes very quickly. In order to survive in this environment some people believes that hard-work is an important feature to attain their goals in person and social life. Personally, I believe that having a successful relation with others is the most important feature to being success. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, skill of contact well means better teamwork. People who develop a respectful relationship during their work, might develop their assignments with higher quality. An example of mine might illustrate that. I used to work in an oil company and my team was requested to solve a problem in gas pipe. My group was composed by professionals from different areas that I have never worked before once we had the mindset that we should solve the problem, we develop a harmony atmosphere and we found the solution for this. As a result, our boss got so proud of our work that he congratulated us in front of the whole company.

Secondly, the ability to relate well with others might help people to find a job. When you have a good communication you can express your abilities properly and convince the interviewer that you are the right person to fill the job opportunity. As a personal experience, when I was 18 I was selected for my first job interview. My big problem was that I was too shy to talk to people. My best friend, who was more outgoing, was also participating in the selection process. As a result, she was more relaxed on expressing her ideas and she hired for the job and I did not. I would have avoided it if I had showed my best.

To sum it up, as aforementioned, to establish a good relation with different persons is a good way to success. Not only because it might offer good results when you are request to find a solution for a problem but it also might be helpful to show you qualities on work opportunity.