work in a team or alone

Nowadays, we are living in a very competitive world and we are requested to find solutions for problems in diverse situations. There are people who hold the opinion that working with different kind of persons boost intellectual skills and broaden our view to troubleshooting while others prefer to work alone. Personally, I believe that working in a team might be more beneficial. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, working with colleagues might reduce time of troubleshooting. In other words, working in a team increases collaboration and brainstorming and those allow us to solve problems in less time. An example of mine may illustrate that. I was working in a petroleum company and I was required to find a solution for the defect in a gas pipe. I spent 2 weeks and my efforts were not enough. Then I said to my manager that I needed help from my colleagues. When we started to work together, their different thoughts and views helped me to solve the problem in 3 days. As you can see, working in a team offer us more ideas and as a result productivity might tends to improve.

Secondly, team work enable us to find our strengths and weaknesses and even of our fellows. This these qualities are very important in corporative world once it gives us a comfortable way to accomplish our goals. When I was in high school, I used to play volleyball. In this period I was the captain of the team, and I had to learn how to identify my own strengths and weaknesses and also from my peers in order to win the games. Playing in a team sport helped me prepare for this valuable skill I would need later in life.

To sum it up, work with diverse kinds of persons might be a good way to succeed in personal life and also in business world. It can be essential to solve problems in a record time and also teaches us how to detect qualities that may be essential in a business world.