Sometimes we are assigned to work in a group on a project. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The group will be helped more by the person who will be willing to do what other group members want than by the person who often strongly insists that things should be done in a way that is different from what the group wants to do?

Humans are considered naturally as social creatures, which means that they tend to depend on social interactions for well-being. However, not all group works are considered prosperous. That what lies behind the success of a given group has always been a contentious issue. Some people hold the notion that in order for a group to succeed, its members should be compromising. Whereas, others hold an alternative perspective and believe that maverick leadership can be of more assistance in a given group's prosperity. In this regard, I stand with the former group for several reasons that are going to be delved deeper in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, people who are considerate of others' opinions and ideas can help group members to think of themselves as influential and effective members, which in return can incentivize people to come up with strategies and solutions to enhance the quality of the project and remove obstacles more readily. For example, when I was assigned a group project during my freshman year, m and group members tried to communicate efficiently and be open to each other's viewpoints. Hence, as a result, this caused less friction and tension among members and helped the project went smoothly. Furthermore, since all members had a say in all decisions all felt engaged and no one felt left out, and we all tried harder to come up with better ideas to perfect the assignment. On the other hand, my friend was in a group whose leader was dogmatic, a person who ignored others' ideas and imposed his decisions on others. Their project received a low score because everybody was disheartened and not motivated enough to collaborate.

Furthermore, since not everyone shares the same skill, knowledge, and perspective, the group can make use of all this diversity to achieve higher levels of accomplishment. In contrast, when ideas are restricted to only one person, the project's quality is likely to degrade dramatically. To be more clear, some people have better artistic skills, some others possess the scientific knowledge required for conducting the project, and others have better social skills. only by taking all these various abilities into consideration and harvesting different individuals' talents, a group can achieve the highest zenith of success and its ultimate goal. For instance, in tech companies, when a new project is defined, such as a new mobile app, each part of the project is delegated to different experts. For example, software engineers are responsible for the coding, the user interface is developed by UI experts, and marketing is conducted by people who have knowledge in this field.

To recapitulate, people who facilitate the smooth flow of communication between members of the group and enhance morals between them can incentivize people to work more sedulously, because people will feel more involved in the project. Moreover, incorporating different people's skills and knowledge in the project can enhance the work's quality substantially. Had it not been for the efficient distribution of responsibilities and correct means of communication between employees of eminent companies, such as Google, these companies would not have been able to conquer the highest summits of success.