Do you agree or disagree? The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

Being able to know one's personality can be of significant aid in developing a relationship with others and eschewing unpleasant experiences and encounters. There are several ways to have a glimpse into one's personality, and it is wildly held that attire is one. That someone's attire can be a good guide toward knowing their character is a contentious issue. Some people hold the conviction that the way someone dresses is a good representation of their personality; in contrast, others hold an alternative perspective and notion that there are other far more important ques to someone's personality. In this regard, I agree with the latter group for several reasons that will be delved more profoundly in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, judging others by their looks is a shallow and unsupported method; as the old saying goes: do not judge the books by their cover. In fact, a nice and appealing outlook is one of the most prevalent ways to deceive people and one of the most conventional methods of cunning. An excellent example of this can be those pyramid institutions that used travesty and deception by showing off lavish rental places as their own property, dressing up in elegant clothes, and using exquisitely cunning literature to trick people into believing them by all this illusive credence. Because they had such a luxurious outlook, people conceived that their business had accepted legislation and lost a lot of money. On the other hand, there are these austere people like Gandhi, the father of the Indian revolution, who had an effortless and basic look but put much effort into others' well-being and making awareness among people. Judging from the look, one might deduce that since he does not care about his attire seriously, he can not be a beneficial member of society, which is a fallacious construe and conception.

Furthermore, there are other qualities to one person that can be a far more important indicator to one's personality. To point one, the way someone behaves with elderly people or their family can be a good sign of their character. If a person is raised to believe that revering senior members of society is a behavioral code that must be abided by, then you can know that this person has high social standards. Alternatively, when you observe how one treats his family, you can learn how he treats others in the long run. Moreover, another indicator of one's personality is the social group in which a given person is involved. Generally, people socialize with whom they have more in common; for example, if someone's friends are known to be revered members of society who contribute to a lot of philanthropic aid, then that person is likely to have the same qualities, on the other hand, gangsters tend to hang out with gangsters.

To recapitulate, judging others by their attire cannot entirely give you hints of their personality because looks can be deceptive. In addition, other traits like how one behaves with elderly citizens, their own family or the social group that the person hangs out with can be better indicators of one's personality. Had it not been for the looks, the rate of crimes regarding fraud and scams would not have been so high.