Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’ salaries.

With the labor-intensive economy giving its way to education- focused economy, the issue of education and its quality has become an issue of broad interest. That increasing teachers' salaries is the best way to enhance the quality of education in a country has become a real challenge to many governments. In this regard, some hold the notion that raising the teacher's stipend can help with increasing the quality of education. whereas some hold an alternative perspective. They believe that other factors, such as the use of state-of-the-art technology, can contribute to ameliorating education more effectively. In this respect, I contend with the former group for several reasons, some of which are elaborated on in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, several factors concerning the quality of education have tantamount weight and role as teachers. For instance, the infrastructure of the educational system has a lot to say with the quality of education and the students' literacy. Previously, the teaching system was based on memorizing the rules and facts. Students had to remember the dates of historical events, the laws concerning physical and chemical phenomena, and generally everything. Studies have shown that a memorizing-based learning strategy is not only not helpful but also discourages students. The results of a study in a European country have revealed students who benefit from a pragmatic education style, trying to understand the concepts and learning by conducting experiments or through the use of simulations with state-of-the-art technology, perform considerably better than those students who spend several hours in conventional classrooms, trying to memorize every piece of information without knowing its application. Thus, merely increasing the teachers' salary and expecting a boost in education quality, just because teachers are motivated enough, is neither sufficient nor a sensible course of action. In other words, the essence and the fundamentals of a structure, in this case, the educational system, must be correct for the other parts, the teachers' work, to be practical.

Furthermore, the other problem with the educational system is its treats all the students the same without giving a chance for different skills to burgeon and flourish. By this, I mean that all the students, regardless of their interests, skills, and capability, are forced to study some predetermined subjects, such as math, chemistry, and literature, and they are evaluated from an entrenched point of view. However, to our knowledge, not everybody has the same skills. Some are good at math, while others are good at art, and scaling students based on fixed metrics brings nothing but disappointment for students. Hence, governments should develop a framework to identify each individual's talents and help them flourish. For instance, a friend of mine was a professional pianist but was not good at subjects like math and science. However, because of the extant educational system, she had to take those subjects and always was treated as a weak student. Once she migrated to a country where she could pursue her passion, music, at an academic level, she became more confident. Now she is an eminent composer who also teaches at well-known colleges. Levying the burden on the teachers without constructing the correct education system brings nothing but more failure and maybe a dire economic state. Because teachers compromise a significant number of the workforce, increasing their income without careful consideration can harm the economy.

To recapitulate all, I believe trying to enhance the education of any given country by increasing the teachers' salary while the whole educational system is constructed on the loose ground is not plausible. Using new technology and shifting from a memorizing-based system to a function-focused system can be more influential while detecting students' talents and putting them on the right path is also the second wing toward this enhancement.