Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to improve the quality of education in a country is to increase teachers’ salaries.

Education is considered to be one of the most, if not the most, important factors in determining the future of a nation. In this regard, authorities have tried different policies to increase the productivity of the education system and prepare students to form the society and guide it in the coming years. one way to achieve this goal is to increase teachers' salaries. Although there are some people who do not agree with this approach, I personally agree and will elucidate my reasons in the coming paragraphs.

First and foremost, having paid enough will eliminate the need for searching for another job. If someone is preoccupied with the basic needs, he or she cannot focus on their tasks thoroughly.

Teachers are not exceptions, and this fact applies to them as well. For example, in my country, teachers were paid less in the past, and they had to find a second job or manage other projects simultaneously in order to make their ends meet. But in recent years government has increased their payments, and they are more satisfied and focused. They are working with their whole heart, and students are more engaged too. If it had not been for the change in their salaries , there would be a catastrophe in our education system due to the low quality of teaching at schools. Teachers are the valuable assets of the country and neglecting them will take it's toll in the long run.

Furthermore, the more the salary, the more talented people will be attracted to the education system. one crucial factor in choosing a job for talented people is the level of income. they mostly tend to work for high paying companies rather than the education system. increasing teachers salary would be a great motivation for these talents to join education system and work as a teacher. These people will implement the latest and most productive methods while teaching, and students will get the materials in a more efficient way. Another reason is that students always look up to their teachers and accept their guidance rather than their parents. This fact shows the important role that teachers play in their student's life. So influential are teachers that make it essential for the government to pay attention to them.

To sum up, not only does increasing teachers' salaries make them become more focused, but also it attracts more talented people to the educational system. Increasing teachers' salaries would be a win-win policy, and both teachers and the government will benefit from that.