You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice

In today's world, people's definition of success has been changed a lot. Some are of the opinion that having a bigger house and modern cars will define their degree of success. When it comes to running a business or buying a house, people are divided into two groups. Some think that buying a house for their family will provide them with a better condition to live in, while others prefer to run their own business but live in a smaller house. I agree with the latter, and I like owning a business, and I have three compelling reasons which I will explore in the coming essay.

First of all, we all as humans have the functionality to get used to the place where we live. In my opinion, the difference between a large and small house is in the number of things we have space for. The bigger the house, the more things we can have in our houses. Humans have always greed to have more possessions, but we should stop this attitude somewhere because our planet does not have unlimited space and resources. We should try new minimalism trends and get used to buying things when we actually need them. By doing in this manner, we will be able to live in a smaller house and invest our money in other businesses which can be productive for our society.

Secondly, when we start a business, we can serve our society as well. The unemployment rate has always been a challenge for governors; when we start our business, we hire some people to help us run the business, which means we are helping authorities tackle this challenge. Surveys results show that people tend to do fewer criminal and illegal activities in countries with a lower unemployment rate. The result of having successful businesses in a country would be a healthier and more productive society.

Finally, Starting a business will help us use the knowledge we have acquired through the academic years. We can use all the methods and technics that we have learned and fulfill our entrepreneurial spirit. Not only does running a business let us use our knowledge, but also it allows us to develop our creativity.

To wrap it up, running a business would be a win-win option, which benefits both the business owner and society. If I had a chance to choose between a house and running a business, I would absolutely choose to run my own business.