Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: “It is more important for students to study art and literature than it is to study math and science.” Provide reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It has been debated for a long time among teachers and professionals that whether it is critical for students to study art or science. there is a belief among them that studying literature and art should take precedence over studying math and science. I myself disagree with this statement I think that we are living in the face of many challenges , and in order to tackle these challenges we need science to help us.in the coming essay I will demonstrate three compelling reasons to illustrate my disagreement.

First of all , we live in a world which is changing rapidly in scale of seconds and our life depends enormously on technology .technology has made our life easier in different aspects .every device that we use in a daily basis has been made based on scientific rules .countries using their technological progress as a competitive advantage over the others are gaining more profit in international trade , so it is essential to keep up with the latest trends in tech in order to gain power in negotiations. This cannot be done unless to make future workforce ready by giving them the right materials and educating them with science basics at school.

Secondly, everything in the world has a mathematical base. Art works and paintings are designed based on mathematical shapes.so when artists have a mathematical intuition inside, they can observe their surroundings more precisely and create magnificent pieces .as an example I have a cousin who is a highly talented engineer at the same time she is a very amazing painter. She can perceive shapes by spirit and create art pieces which makes observers admire her artistic intelligence .

Lastly , it's all about money.as we all know money plays an important role in our lives, and it is concerned to be a determinant of once success .without having enough money life would become difficult in many ways. Art and literature would be a great source to fulfil someone's spirit but cannot be an appropriate way of making money in today's world. Artists spend a lot of time on their works to create them but it doesn't have the expected return unless they're very famous.

To sum up, I'm of the opinion that although art and literature are good ways to nourish spirit ,they shouldn't be considered to be more important than science .teachers should focus on teaching science and math in a Proper way and educate future scientist to make world a better place to live