Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Government should spend money on the construction of new buildings rather than on the preservation of old buildings

Managing costs and dedicating funds to different sections has been a controversial issue among professionals. One of these concerns is whether a government should build new buildings or should preserve the old ones. Some are of the opinion that government should build new buildings while others disagree with this approach. I agree with the latter because of two main reasons, which will be elaborated in the coming essay.

First and foremost, on the list of government's responsibilities, taking care of the environment in which we are living ranks at the top. So it is crucial for the government to use the free land appropriately. If the government aims to build new structures every year sooner or later, it will run out of space for essential activities like having a park or hospital. Building new structures without caring about what is going on in the bio-diversity of our surroundings can take its toll in the long run. Every animal has a right on earth too. They need a place to live and feed, but not paying attention to their presence and building new structures can imbalance the environment and will undoubtedly harm nature.

Secondly, one important factor for each activity in government is paying attention to its cost. Old buildings can be useful if the government renovates and reconstructs them appropriately. Having the help of engineers, the government can manage to redesign and reuse old buildings in a cost-effective way. There will be no need for new and costly buildings to construct, and the budget can be dedicated to necessary sections like health and education. For example, I remember when our school became too old, and the facilities were not in their good shape and students could not use them .our principal was ambiguous between evacuating the building or renovating that. Finally, she decided to renovate, and with the budget she received from the administration, she redesigned the school .when students came back to school, they were happy because they loved that old building and they had many memories there and also the construction became were modern and usable.

To sum up, I believe government should take care of old buildings and renovate them. Not only does renovating help us to take care of our environment, but also it is cost-effective, and the extra money can be spent on more important activities.