Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The way people dress is a good indication of his or her personality or character.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, understanding people's attitudes are very complicated. In this connection, there are several avenues in which people can be familiar with a person's personality. Although contested by many that the matter of knowing one's character through their clothes is beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that the way people wear dresses does not indicate their character, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, the way people wear clothes depends on situations that they should go to, so it is not relating to their personality. To be more specific, different places require distinctive clothes which are appropriate for that area. For example, I found a friend in a gym; hence, I could not judge him according to his clothes since all people should have sportswear. Moreover, the second time that I visited him was in the luxury restaurants where people should dress formally. As a result, it was not a good idea to consider his personality due to his clothes because he did not choose them deliberately; however, his dress was suitable for the places.

Second, people select their dress in respect of rules, and there is no correlation between their dresses and personality. To elucidate, workers should dress in the same way and in the way that the manager approves them; thus, people cannot distinguish between their colleagues' character since they wear like each other. According to my own experience, when I worked at a company, I did not know that employers should wear in a specific way. On the first day of my work, when I saw one of my co-workers, I thought she was severe as she wore a formal dress. After a few hours, I met another worker wearing clothes which were less formal than the first one, and it was pink, so I considered her as a fun person. However, I thought about their personality incorrectly because the who wore a formal coat was so friendly, and his position in a company forced her to wear those clothes. Moreover, who wore a pink shirt behaved aggressively because his pink shirts were compulsory according to his career.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that clothes are not an accurate indication of one's behavior. Not only do people choose clothes due to places where they want to attend, but they also wear specific clothes to obey the rules.