The university has provided students who are going to enter university with two summer vacation programs. Which one do you think is better for students?

• Take some college-related courses in advance

• Visit some history museums or historical relics

In today's modern and sophisticated world, summer programs play a vital role in students' success at university. In this connection, each university defines distinctive programs for learners. Although contested by many that the matter of visiting some historical museums is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that students should take college-related courses before attending a university, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, learners will meet few difficulties in courses at university if they take the lessons which are based on their college education. To be more specific, studying lessons in advance improves students' knowledge; thus, they will comprehend courses readily at university. For example, I did not take courses before enrolling at university; As a result, I not only forgot my lessons but also had a weak background on topics than my other classmates who took college-related courses in advance. I dedicated a considerable amount of time to understand subjects; furthermore, I read previous materials as well as books again. My grades were low in the first semester; hence, my tutors had negative opinions about my learning abilities.

Second, when students participate in a class, they have an ideal opportunity to find friends, which is helpful for them when beginning their first semester at university. To elucidate, students always feel depressed when they go to universities because they are not familiar with others, and they miss their college friends; however, summer courses help them to establish a friendship, and they won't feel lonely at university. According to my own experience, my sister took a course in the summer before her first semester at university began, so she could meet her future classmates and make a relationship with them. Accordingly, she had a pleasant time when her classes at university began as she could communicate with others in a break; otherwise, she should spend her time alone, which was boring for her.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that taking the classes which correlate with college courses has advantages for learners. Not only do students gain information and repeat their previous lessons, but they also improve their interaction with other classmates.