Nowadays, people are busy with many things. If you were given a short period of time, what would you choose:

• Learn to play a new sport you never played

• Learn to cook food in a different way

• Learn to do some hand-made work like clothes

In today's modern and sophisticated world, people are busy performing many tasks. In this connection, each one prefers to do specific things during a short period. Although some people believe that they should experience new sports in a given time, many others hold a notion that cooking in various ways is highly beneficial. There is still a third group who concur with the opinion that learning how to create hand-made is a suitable choice to do in a short time. I agree with the first group's idea, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, play new sports help people to concentrate on their daily duties, so it is helpful for them to do it in a given short period. To be more specific, taking part in physical activities is an ideal opportunity for one to escape from stress, leading to performing other tasks in an efficient way. According to my own experience, when I registered in a football team, which was new sports for me, it helps me to cope with my daily challenges at work. Otherwise, I should consume a considerable amount of my energy to deal with my mental pressure distracting me at work rather than solving projects' obstacles. After doing the exercises, I could finish my projects without feeling stress wonderfully.

Second, sports sustain a person's health; thus, it is a great motivation to play them, which are not experienced before in a defined time. To elucidate, nowadays, people are so busy with their lives' crisis, and they do not dedicate time to participate in physical activities, but allocating a short time to them has a significant effect on reducing many dangerous health problems. For example, my grandfather does not suffer from health problems as he has played new sports in a short period; however, my brother who is younger than my grandfather is undertreated because of his diabetes. The doctor said that he could not get rid of his health problems unless he does some exercises even in a short time. Moreover, he mentioned that if he continues his daily life without doing physical activities, he will face a heart attack in the early future.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that playing new sports affects people's lives significantly. Not only does playing sports heighten brain performance, but it also protects one from getting diseases.