Nowadays, people are busy with many things. If you were given a short period of time, what

would you choose:

 Learn to play a new sport you never played

 Learn to cook food in a different way

a

 Learn to do some hand-made work like clothes

Nowadays, one confronts many different choice that he can make in order to incrase their life’s meaning. In this regard, while some people believe that it is wiser to spend time playing sports, others find doing hand-made works more appealing. Personally speaking, I think that learning to cook in a different manner is a better alternative. I have several reasons for my choich, which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, cooking in a different way can bring happiness to one’s life. To be specific, with development of technology, most people feel bored when they do regular tasks or household chores. Life has lost its meaning, and in the process of finding a meaning we get depressed since we do not know what should we do. In this regard, something very simple such as cooking food in different way can be one of the many tasks which brings some interest to one’s world. In addition, cooking better food may result in a feeling of satisfaction and enjoyment in family members. As we all know, family bond is also crucial in forming one’s feeling which in this can is positive. Ultimately, I think that adding something creative to one’s life can result in happiness in the long run.

Furthermore, cooking in a different make people become a better cook in the long run. Whether people cook in a professional matter or they just do it out of curiosity or obligation, one thing is for sure: trying out different receipes can make one highly knowledgeable to such a degree that no one can compete with that. In addition, choosing different ingredients for food can result in one’s creativity. This is also useful for making one a better cook since they may create completely new receipes out-of-the-box.

In sum, with all these taken into account, I do believe that trying out new ways of cooking is profitable on the grounds that it makes one’s feeling better. Also, it results in one’s mastery in cooking which is of high importance. I hope that we do not be afraid of trying out new things in our lives and we fight with these fears.