If people want to contribute to society, which of the following is the best way?

• Riding bicycle or walking on foot

• Recycling the waste

• Buy local organic food

In today's modern and sophisticated world, contributing to society plays a vital role in societies' success. In this connection, each person feels responsible for improving different parts of society. Although some people believe that riding a bike can help a country, many other people hold a view that it is beneficial to recycle waste. There is still the third group who concurs with the notion that it is helpful for countries to consume local and organic food. I agree with the second group idea, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, by recycling waste, few extra resources will be needed, which has a positive effect on people's lives. To be more specific, factories use countless natural resources to produce goods; hence, if people do not throw the useless commodities out, it will provide an ideal opportunity to reuse their initial materials to produce the new one. For example, innumerable trees are cut every year to produce papers; however, by recycling papers, there is no need to ruin the environment to create papers. By doing so, the surrounding is saved, and one has a portation in these impressive effects.

Second, recycling waste reduces pollutions in a society, so people need to contribute to this project. To elucidate, because many of the wastes are unbiodegradable, a government should destroy them by either burning them, which is harmful to the air, or burring them, which pollutes the soil. According to my own experience, last week, I went to a rural area to have some fresh air, but there was polluted. Accordingly, many birds died because a government burned wastes there, which produced a tremendous amount of carbon dioxide. Moreover, plants were ruined according to the soil pollution as parts of waste were buried in the place.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that people should contribute to maintaining a society by recycling waste. Not only does waste recycling save natural resources, but it also does not increase pollution.