Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

One quality that a successful leader must have is to make decisions quickly; when a leader takes too much time to make decisions, he will be seen as inefficient to the people he leads.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, a wonderful leader plays a vital role in a group's success. In this connection, a successful leader should have many characteristics. Although contested by many that the matter of guiders should allocate a wealth of time to make a decision is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that a thriving leader should decide quickly, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, there are some emergencies in people's lives, so leaders cannot waste too much time to decide about them. To be more specific, some situations need to decide quickly; otherwise, people miss their opportunities. According to my own experience, I went camping with my friends a few months ago, and we designated one of our smart friends as a leader. When we wanted to return to our city, the weather was inclement as it was snowy and cold; moreover, the route was muddy, which made the situation complicated for us. Therefore, we should decide whether we stayed in camps until the weather became suitable or returned to the city. We asked our leader to make the decision, and he should present his idea immediately. While the route was unsuitable, he decided to return home because he did not know when the snow would finish. After we arrive home, we realized that the snow destroyed the route. If he had not decided quickly, we would have got stuck in the snow.

Second, if leaders decide quickly, people will not interfere in asserted opinions. To elucidate, spending too much time on deciding allows other members to express their ideas, which cause conflict among a group. For example, when I was a student, my teacher assigned me to decide about the books which we preferred to study in a class. I could not decide because I wanted to search for many books on the net before expressing my opinion. Therefore, my classmates informed me about the negative and positive points of each book; thus, as they had opposite viewpoints from each other, they had lengthened debate, which weakened their relationship. As a result, leaders should not spend a tremendous amount of time to decide; otherwise, members obey the quick decisions and do not have time to present their ideas.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is a great boon for leaders to express their decisions quickly. Not only some circumstances in life are emergency, but also other members do not have time to conflict about their disagreements.