Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is easier to maintain good health today than in the past.

Since the dawn of humanity, it has been vital for people to be healthy. In this connection, although some people believe that today people have healthier lives than people in the past, I concur with the notion that it is difficult for people to have a healthy life. I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

Firstly, with the advent of technology, one performs most of the tasks online without physical activities, so they can not maintain their physical health. To be more specific, in the past, people were more active because they should perform all of their duties themselves, even rudimentary ones, so they had a strong skeleton, which is essential to deal with various diseases. According to my own experience, my grandfather was a peasant, so he should irrigate his farm regularly. Moreover, he harvested crops as well as fruits and delivered them to the consumer. Since he was an active person, he is a fit man even after 98 years old; also, his muscles are strong, and he does not feel pain in his body despite other young people, who do not have appropriate physical activity in life. On the other hand, nowadays, people are performing both undemanding and sophisticated duties thorough the internet, such as online shopping, paying bills, and holding meetings with a manager. When a person has a minimum level of activity in life, he will face different illnesses like high blood pressure and obesity; thus, he does feel healthy.

Secondly, recently people should deal with a wealth amount of financial crises in life, so they get stress, which is threatening their health. To elucidate, by increasing inflation in societies, people cannot afford their cardinal expenses in their lives, thereby experiencing a high level of mental pressure. For example, my friend had been saving his income to buy a house, but suddenly houses' prices have increased, and he could not cope with costs. Unfortunately, he has become frustrated and sustained a tremendous amount of mental tension damaging mental health. When he went to the doctor to tell about his unhealthy symptoms, Dr said all of them are related to his stress.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is difficult for people to maintain their health in today's situation. Not only do people suffer from health problems that are related to the reduction in their physical activities, which is caused by technology improvements, but they also face financial difficulties heightening the risk of depression.