Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Professor should prohibit the use of devices that can connect to the internet in class.

In today's modern and sophisticated world, all people can get benefits from the internet connection. Along the same lines, accessing the net is restricted in some places. Although contested by many that the matter of eliminating internet access in classes is highly beneficial, such an issue is regarded as both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I concur with the notion that professors should not allow learners to use internet-based devices in classes, and I will analyze my reasons throughout this essay.

First, that using the devices connected to the net reduces students' concentration during a class, a professor should prohibit them. To be more specific, getting notifications will disturb students' attention to teaching subjects when they connect to the net. For example, my sister's teacher does not limit mobiles which can access to the internet during a class; hence, she cannot focus on her lessons because she distracts with checking her new mails and chats. Moreover, she spends time either to update applications or to play online games. Conspicuously, her grades become low as she pays attention to her mobiles rather than courses.

Second, using the device which connects to the net provides an ideal opportunity for students to cheat, so tutors should not permit them in a class. To elucidate, learners can gain a tremendous amount of information by surfing the internet in a class, and teachers cannot grasp that they gain this knowledge by studying or just simple clicking. According to my own experience, when I was a university student, my chemistry professor asked the questions which were presented in our books, and he considered a positive point for whom could solve the problems. Unfortunately, he allowed students to use laptops in a class. Therefore, after he expressed questions' topics, many pupils searched them on the net, and found explanations readily; however, I allocated a considerable amount of time to reading materials before attending a class. Accordingly, the students who did not read the books got the same positive points as I achieved, and it was unfair.

To conclude, while there are several arguments on each side, I profoundly believe that it is helpful to prohibit the devices which can connect to the net in a class. Not only does access to the net decrease learners' attention to lessons, but it also is a good source for getting information without making an effort.