Do you agree or disagree with the following

statement? Professors should prohibit the use of devices

that can connect to the internet in class

No one can cast doubt on the fact that academic studies play a vital role in students' future; in this regard, professors try to use more practical teaching methods, they also approve some rules for their class. The controversial question which arises here is that resticting students form using devices that can connect to the internet is a good idea or not. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that this prohibition can help students in their learning. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that by conneting to the internet students can have access to an ocean of amazing intertainemet, as well as mant chatrooms. As a result, they may lose they focus and start chatting with their friends, or they may play an online game. When a student acts in this way, he or she not only lose the subject of class, but also it may distract some of his classmates sitting near him. When students consentration ruins, they cannot be able to keep track of class discussion, an this may end up having a lot of difficulties when they are preparing themselves for final exams. To avoid such dire consequences, it is better that professor inhibt the use of devices wthat can connect to internet during thei classes.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that being connected to internet through technological devices in during classes, the device may make some noises from for different notifications, as a result these sounds make the professors distracted from the lecturer, and they lose their speech and fail to manage their time. As a result of this distraction, the lecturer may become boring for students and they will not be inclinated to follow the rest. In consequence, students will not learn all aspects of their lessons deeply and the classes cannot be beneficial for them. For example, a couple of years ago, in my second year of study at university, one of our professor let us free to use our smart phones on class, but after two session he found that because of some soundsrelated to students phones, he was required to pause the lecture for some minutes, which results in the delay of moving forward theough the outline of the lesson. After that he prohibited us from using our phones in order to have a more productive class and do not waste our time.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that, the inhibition of using internet-connceteable devices during the class is very good both students and professors. The fact that these devices may distract students from the lesson, coupled with wasting time of class which can be spend on teaching, is the reason which strengthens my claim.