Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, due to the advancement of technology a large number of changes have affected humans life and the children are not the exception of this fact. Some people are of the opinion that, nowaday, technology caused less creativity in children, others believe that todays' children are more creative than they were in the past. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that todays children have the lower level of creativity than they had in the past. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that, nowadays due to the exponential speed of technology, a large number of technological devices are provided for children which make them independent to others in order to spend their time and play. In this technology, thanks to artificial inteligence, students can play solely without any interaction wilt other children and real people. Needless to say, one practical approach to become a creative person and also be able to live better in the social, is being in contact with others from the early ages. As a reult, due the lack of access to this kind of technology in th past, children were more creative and they were able to learn a lot of thing from their friends who spent their time with.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, todays' children spend a significant part of their time playing with video games and other technological devices. Not only this sedentary activity makes them vulnerable to obisity, but also they will lose the golden chance to experience situation and gain first-hand experiences. This first hand experiences and dealing with different situation in real world provides children with the opportunity to develop their skill and think outside of the box in the future decision. The less they spend their time with real world, the less creativite mind they will have For example, fiftheen years ago, when I was a five-years old child, I played with my friends in our yard, in one day, because we do not have any toys to play with we decided to use some useless materials and made a toy for us to play. This experience, although was not very valuable, made my mind to think out of box to solve problems with the presented opportunity. This was an immense asset for me which made me a creative person and benefits my whole life.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that the technology has made children less creative than they were in the past. The fact that they can play and spend their time without of any dependency to others, coupled with losing the chance of experiencing real things and broaden their horizen, is the reason which strengthens my claim.