TPO-09 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

today we rely on technology in every aspect of our lives. some people think that technology has made children less creative than they were in the past because children today are more dependent of technology than they were before. However, I strongly disagree with them. In my opinion, I believe that technology has helped children to be more creative than they were in the past. I will support my viewpoint with two reasons.

First of all, children today have access to the internet and they can find anything they want to learn. Their unlimited curosity to learn new things and how they work are mostly answered by internet sources. when they know about new discoveries or something interesting they immediately look for it online. Their knowledge boundaries expands and quest for new things bring up creative and innovative ideas. For example, if a child is interested in moon and sun and searches for them on internet he will also learn about solar system, other planets and galaxys with cool demonstration video. On ther hand, internet was not available in the past to the children and their knowledge was mostly limited to educational books and from newspaper or megazines. they had limited acces to unbounded data sources and knoeledge discoveries and that's why their ideas were limited. Thus children today are more creative and innovative than they were before.

Second of all, children today have cool comic books and fictional tv programs from that they are inspired a lot. For instance, there are a lot tv programs for children today that includes super heroes, robots and cool scientific experiments. these programs influence them a lot to be interested in science, math, and also robotcs. This is how they are introduced with new advanced technologies and these shows make children think about more advanced future and how their life would be when they are no longrer children. In contrast, children in the past didn't have that much tv programs or comic books that are related to robotcs or spaceships. Althogh they had nice story books which also helped to shape a children's mind but having familiarity with advance technology has more advantage and greater impact on mind.

In conclusion, the inssue of wheather technology has made children more creative than there were in the past is complex. some has suggeted that it has made children less innovative because of tecnology dependecy on everything. Nevertheless, I still contend that technology is a blessing for everyone as well children and it has made children more creative and imaginative.