Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast doubt on the fact that academic knowledge play a vital role in all people's life, so they try to be specialized in different subjects in order to be a more impressive person. Some people have the view that having broad knowledge of many academic subjects is better for an individuals. However, others may hold an opposite viewpoint and believe that being specialized in a certain subject is more beneficial. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that it is better for ones to be expert in one subjet. To support thiss, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and fore most, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that gaining knowledge in any academic subjects is very demanding and ones should spend a significant part of their time to become specialized in that certain subject. Needless to say, due to the complexitiees of modern era, nost people are suffering from timing issue and they have hectic daily schedules, so they cannot dedicate an inordinate amount of their time on learning different academic knowledge. However, they can be specialized in one subjects and also capable to get all others of their tasks done. For example, I am a secod-year student at university, I also work as a senior manager in a company in order to pay my tution fees an life costs. I do not much time to broaden my knowledge in different academic subjects, and instead of having a superficial knowledge about different subjects due to my limited time, I preferr to be specialized in just one.

Another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that all academic knowledge are not related to each other, and when ones decide to be an expert in their field, he rarely will be required to have knowledge in detailed about other subjects. As a result in order to be a successfull person in one subject one should spend a significant parrt of their time and energy on that subjects. Having broaden knowledge in different academic subject not only cannot be beneficial for one in a certain major, but also can be cosidered as waste of time which can be spent on learning all details of that certain subject and becomeing a more professional person in life. The more one is professional in a ceratsin subject, the more is reliable for a better job position. As a an illustration, take the example of two of my friends who started their academic education at a same time, the first one spent her whole time in learning all aspects of the austronomy and at last she is one of the member of NASA, the other ones tried to be specialized in different subjects and till know he has not any considerable job position regardless of his wide knowledge in different fields.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that being specialized in one academic subject is a more prudent course of action. The fact that time is limited and ones will not be able to gain detailed knowledge in many subjects through living in this hectic modern life, coupled with the benefits of being expert in one subject in their future professional life, is the reason which strengthens my claim.