Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of having advanced knowledge of many academic subjects. If I were force to choose, I would definitely select specializing in one topic. It is my firm belief the person who has specific and detailed information about one subject can obtain enormous pros for a number of reasons and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, experienced persone who can gather a lot of information on odd subjects may not have the position who diserve because knowing minor details about specific subject is the required to most corporations. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. six years ago, after graduation from the university I coscioused that frims prefre the person who has knowledge in specific tasks because each person has his own responsibility to achieve the goals for the company. As a result, I have initiated to take advanced courses and workshops to be specific in project management. Moreover, the topics that I learned were around how to make a schedule for the project within the time and the cost that determined before. In the past, my major was a general engineer, but now I have more knowledge in one outstanding position using the tools and techniques that I learned before. Consequently, I am now working in a massive corporation and I have many offers from other companies around the world.

Secondly, because of the high competition between students, the attend to complete their graduate study to have plenty of opportunities. Drawing from my experience.professors in our colleges or universites are all specialized in one minor topic to learn skills and information to the students. My friend who graduate with me, decided to complete his study in pavement materials and its properitesin one university in United states of America, so he took more knowledge than the people in the market . Therefore, nowadays he worked at a university as a lecturer.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that be specialized in one subject is better. This is because can give an opportunity to find superior jobs and enhance the salary and allow to learn other students about the detailed information that acquired throgh the years.