Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Television advertising directed towards young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the modern era, due the huge advancement of technology, there are a large number of media which are provided for people in order to spend their time. Young children are not the exception of this fact and they follow this media. The controversial question which arises here is whether, television advertising directed towards young children should not be permitted. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that it is a better course of action for both members of th esociety and government to prvent television advertising directed towards young children. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are goinhg to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to my mind is that watchinh TV is a passive activity. Attracting young children by advertisements that are directly for them, make them more intended to spend their time watching television, which results in lower connection with real people and children in their same age. In consequece, children areless likely to be able to develop proper social behavior. Moreover, this advertisement prevent student from spending their time with their parents, so their emotional bonds will not be tighten as well. According to fact that early age is one of the most important period in one's life to gain this kind of abilities, they will be in difficulty in their future life. As an illustration, take the example of two person; one of them has spent his childhood out playingh and interacting with other children, and the other has spent his early age watching televison in home. The first person has learnt the social behavior and benefit from in his whole life, but the latter suffer from basic socila behavior and cannot initiate any relationship.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into account is that, althogh this advertisements are provided for young children, due to the fact that all activities done by humans suffer from a certain degree of error; they may have some inappropriate contents. Exposure to bad content, brings about a large problems for children and affect their life. For example, in a case of violent, they may develop violence behavior in their life. Needless to say, not only does this behavior affect children's life, but also cause a lot of problems for the government who is responsible of preventing dire consequeces derived by this people.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the coclusion that it is a more prudent course of action that television advertising directed towards young children not be allowed. The fact that they are dangerous for their proper growth, coupled with they may bring about some dire repercussion that affect the whole society, is the reason which strengthens my claim.